Quality Wins Rankings No. 1-130: 2019 CFN Five-Year Program Analysis

Quality Wins Rankings No. 1-130: 2019 CFN Five-Year Program Analysis

2019 Preview

Quality Wins Rankings No. 1-130: 2019 CFN Five-Year Program Analysis


2019 CFN Five-Year Program Analysis: FBS Quality Wins Rankings

In the CFN Five-Year Program Analysis, a Quality Win is a victory over an FBS team that finished the season with a winning record. Who had the most of those over the last five years?

T10. LSU

2018: Miami, at Auburn, Louisiana Tech, Georgia, Mississippi State, UCF (Fiesta Bowl): 6

2017: Auburn, Texas A&M: 2

2016: Southern Miss, at Arkansas, at Texas A&M, Louisville: 4

2015: at Mississippi State, Auburn, Florida, WKU, Texas A&M, Texas Tech (Texas Bowl): 6

2014: Wisconsin, at Florida, Ole Miss, at Texas A&M: 4

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 22

T10. Wisconsin

2018: at Iowa, Miami: 2

2017: Florida Atlantic, Northwestern, Purdue, Iowa, Michigan, Miami (Orange): 6

2016: LSU, at Iowa, Nebraska, at Northwestern, Minnesota, Western Michigan (Cotton Bowl): 6

2015: USC (Holiday Bowl): 1

2014: Bowling Green, Maryland, at Rutgers, Nebraska, at Iowa, Minnesota, Auburn (Outback Bowl): 7

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 22

9. Notre Dame

2018: Michigan, at Wake Forest, Stanford, at Northwestern, Syracuse: 5

2017: Temple, at Boston College, at Michigan State, USC, NC State, Wake Forest, Navy, LSU (Citrus Bowl): 8

2016: Miami, Army: 2

2015: Navy, USC, at Temple, at Pitt: 4

2014: Rice, Stanford, Navy, LSU (Music City): 4

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 23

8. Stanford

2018: San Diego State, at Oregon, at Arizona State, at Cal: 4

2017: Arizona State, at Utah, Oregon, Washington, Notre Dame: 5

2016: Kansas State, USC, North Carolina (Sun): 3

2015: at USC, Arizona, UCLA, Washington, at Washington State, California, Notre Dame, USC (Pac-12 Championship), Iowa (Rose): 9

2014: at Washington, at UCLA, Maryland (Foster Farms): 3

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 24

7. Boise State

2018: at Troy, at Nevada, BYU, Fresno State, Utah State: 5

2017: Troy, at San Diego State, Wyoming, at Colorado State, Fresno State (Mountain West Championship), Oregon (Las Vegas Bowl): 6

2016: Washington State, at New Mexico, Colorado State, BYU: 4

2015: Washington, at Colorado State, Northern Illinois (Poinsettia Bowl): 3

2014: Colorado State, Louisiana, at Nevada, BYU, San Diego State, Utah State, Arizona (Fiesta Bowl): 7

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 24

6. Florida State

2018: Northern Illinois, Wake Forest, Boston College: 3

2017: Wake Forest, at Duke, Southern Miss: 3

2016: at South Florida, at Miami, Wake Forest, at NC State, Boston College, Florida, Michigan (Orange): 7

2015: South Florida, Miami, Louisville, NC State, at Florida: 5

2014: Oklahoma State, Clemson, NC State, Notre Dame, at Louisville, Boston College, Florida, Georgia Tech (ACC Championship): 8

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 26

5. Georgia

2018: at South Carolina, Middle Tennessee, at Missouri, Florida, at Kentucky, Auburn, Georgia Tech:7

2017: Appalachian State, at Notre Dame, Mississippi State, Missouri, South Carolina, Kentucky, Auburn (SEC Championship), Oklahoma (Rose Bowl): 8

2016: North Carolina, at Kentucky, Auburn: 3

2015: at Auburn, Georgia Southern, Penn State (TaxSlayer Bowl): 3

2014: Clemson, Tennessee, at Missouri, Arkansas, Auburn, Louisville (Belk Bowl): 5

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 27

4. Oklahoma

2018: at Iowa State, Army, Baylor, at TCU, Oklahoma State, at West Virginia, Texas (Big 12 Championship): 7

2017: at Ohio State, Texas, at Kansas State, at Oklahoma State, TCU, West Virginia, TCU (Big 12 Championship: 7

2016: Kansas State, Baylor, at West Virginia, Oklahoma State, Auburn (Sugar): 5

2015: Akron, at Tennessee, West Virginia, at Kansas State, Texas Tech, at Baylor, TCU, at Oklahoma State: 8

2014: Louisiana Tech, Tennessee, at West Virginia: 3

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 29

3. Ohio State

2018: TCU, Tulane, at Penn State, Minnesota, at Michigan State, Michigan, Northwestern (Big Ten Championship), Washington (Rose Bowl): 8

2017: Army, Penn State, Michigan State, at Michigan, Wisconsin (Big Ten Championship), USC (Cotton Bowl): 6

2016: Tulsa, at Oklahoma, at Wisconsin, Northwestern, Nebraska, Michigan: 6

2015: at Virginia Tech, Northern Illinois, Western Michigan, Penn State, at Michigan, Notre Dame (Fiesta): 6

2014: Navy, Cincinnati, at Maryland, Rutgers, at Penn State, at Michigan State, at Minnesota, Wisconsin (Big Ten Championship), Alabama (Sugar), Oregon (CFP Championship): 10

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 36

2. Clemson

2018: at Texas A&M, Georgia Southern, at Georgia Tech, Syracuse, at Wake Forest, NC State, at Boston College, Duke, South Carolina, Notre Dame (Cotton Bowl), Alabama (College Football Playoff National Championship): 11

2017: Auburn, at Louisville, Boston College, at Virginia Tech, Wake Forest, at NC State, Florida State, at South Carolina, Miami (ACC Championship): 9

2016: at Auburn, Troy, at Georgia Tech, Louisville, at Boston College, NC State, at Florida State, at Wake Forest, Virginia Tech (ACC Championship), Ohio State (Fiesta), Alabama (SEC Championship): 11

2015: Appalachian State, at Louisville, Notre Dame, at Miami, at NC State, Florida State, North Carolina (ACC Championship), Oklahoma (Orange): 8

2014: NC State, Louisville, at Boston College, South Carolina, Oklahoma (Russell Athletic): 5

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 44

1. Alabama

2018: Arkansas State, Texas A&M, Missouri, at LSU, Mississippi State, Auburn, Georgia (SEC Championship), Oklahoma (Orange Bowl): 8

2017: Florida State, Fresno State, Colorado State, at Texas A&M, LSU, at Mississippi State, Clemson (Sugar Bowl), Georgia (College Football Playoff National Championship): 8

2016: USC, WKU, Kentucky, at Arkansas, at Tennessee, Texas A&M, at LSU, Auburn, Florida (SEC Championship), Washington (Peach): 10

2015: Wisconsin, Middle Tennessee, at Georgia, Arkansas, at Texas A&M, Tennessee, LSU, at Mississippi State, at Auburn, Florida (SEC Championship), Michigan State (Cotton), Clemson (CFP Championship): 12

2014: West Virginia, Florida, at Arkansas, Texas A&M, at Tennessee, at LSU, Mississippi State, Auburn, Missouri (SEC Championship): 9

5-Year FBS Quality Win Total: 47


More College Football News