Sun Belt Announces 2018 Divisions & Championship Game

Sun Belt Announces 2018 Divisions & Championship Game

Appalachian State

Sun Belt Announces 2018 Divisions & Championship Game


Sun Belt 2018 Football Divisions & Championship

The Sun Belt has announced its divisions for 2018 for conference play and a championship game.

Contact @PeteFiutak

[wibbitz id=”baef64ab1b7f94537b349ca7dd6cd872c” autoplay=”true”]

CFN Preview 2017

There might not be an Idaho or a New Mexico State to enjoy in your 2018 Sun Belt football season, but you’ll have divisions and a championship game to get fired up about.

It’s a shame there isn’t one this year.

Appalachian State and Troy are probably the two best teams going into the 2017 season, and they don’t play each other.

Appalachian State doesn’t have to play Arkansas State, either, while Troy and Louisiana-Lafayette don’t deal with each other.

Who wants to deal with the revamped Georgia Southern high-octane option ground game? ULM won’t have to find out, and neither does Idaho.

Speaking of the Vandals, Georgia Southern doesn’t have to take that long road trip, and neither does Arkansas State.

Anyway, next year that won’t be a problem. The championship game will be played on the home field of the team with the highest College Football Playoff ranking.

2018 Sun Belt East

Appalachian State

Coastal Carolina

Georgia Southern

Georgia State


2018 Sun Belt West

Arkansas State


South Alabama

Texas State



More College Football News