2017 Temple Owls Football Schedule & Analysis

2017 Temple Owls Football Schedule & Analysis

Temple

2017 Temple Owls Football Schedule & Analysis

2017 Temple Owls Football Schedule & Analysis


Breaking down and analyzing the 2017 Temple Owls football schedule


2017 American Athletic Composite & Week-By-Week Schedule

2017 Temple Owls Best Case Scenario

The Owls make a massive splash in the first game under Geoff Collins with a win at Notre Dame to start the season, kicking off a great start going 3-0 before dealing with South Florida on the road in the AAC opener. A tough win makes the Owls more of a national story, before getting a win over Houston for the first time in the program’s history.

And then the schedule eases up, but the Owls misfire in a few games – like at Cincinnati and at Tulsa – to make it a fight to get back to the conference title game. But luck kicks in and they get a third straight shot at the crown.

2017 Temple Owls Worst Case Scenario

Temple gets destroyed by the Irish to kick things off and struggle to get by Villanova and UMass. A loss at South Florida makes almost ruins the East title hopes from the start, and losses to Houston and East Carolina seals it. There’s a bounceback, but not enough of one, losing to Navy as as part of a rough November. Needing a win over Tulsa to be bowl eligible, the Owls don’t get it.

2017 Temple Owls Football Schedule

Sat. Sep. 2 at Notre Dame

Sat. Sep. 9 Villanova

Fri. Sep. 15 Massachusetts

Thu. Sep. 21 at USF

Sat. Sep. 30 Houston

Sat. Oct. 7 at East Carolina

Sat. Oct. 14 Connecticut

Sat. Oct. 21 at Army

Thu. Nov. 2 Navy

Fri. Nov. 10 at Cincinnati

Sat. Nov. 18 UCF

Sat. Nov. 25 at Tulsa

More College Football News
Home