2017 Houston Cougars Football Schedule & Analysis

2017 Houston Cougars Football Schedule & Analysis

Teams & Conferences

2017 Houston Cougars Football Schedule & Analysis

2017 Houston Cougars Football Schedule & Analysis


Breaking down and analyzing the 2017 Houtson Cougars football schedule


2017 American Athletic Composite & Week-By-Week Schedule

2017 Houston Cougars Best Case Scenario

The Cougars don’t gack against the mediocre teams this time around. They roll by UTSA, they rise up and beat Arizona on the road, and then they start taking care of home dates against Rice and Texas Tech to set the tone for the conference slate. With a win over defending AAC champ Temple on the road, they keep it all rolling, and rip past Memphis at home on the way to a 9-0 start.

Are they good enough to go unbeaten? Probably not, getting tripped up at South Florida, but they still go on to win the West and the conference title game.

2017 Houston Cougars Worst Case Scenario

The buzz is gone immediately with a loss at Arizona, and they can’t keep up in a shootout loss to Texas Tech. Follow that up with a loss at Temple, and a 2-3 start shoots off the panic sirens. With losses at Temple and South Florida, and with another loss to Memphis, the conference championship dream doesn’t even have a chance as the program settles for merely going bowling.

2017 Houston Cougars Football Schedule

Sat. Sep. 2 at UTSA

Sat. Sep. 9 at Arizona

Sat. Sep. 16 Rice

Sat. Sep. 23 Texas Tech

Sat. Sep. 30 at Temple

Sat. Oct. 7 SMU

Sat. Oct. 14 at Tulsa

Thu. Oct. 19 Memphis

Sat. Oct. 28 East Carolina

Sat. Nov. 4 at USF

Sat. Nov. 18 at Tulane

Fri. Nov. 24 Navy

More College Football News
Home