2017 Connecticut Huskies Football Schedule & Analysis

2017 Connecticut Huskies Football Schedule & Analysis

Teams & Conferences

2017 Connecticut Huskies Football Schedule & Analysis

2017 Connecticut Huskies Football Schedule & Analysis


Breaking down and analyzing the 2017 Connecticut Huskies football schedule


2017 American Athletic Composite & Week-By-Week Schedule

2017 Connecticut Huskies Best Case Scenario

The Huskies come out with an easy win over Holy Cross before stunning South Florida in the American Athletic opener. While there’s a rough run of three road games in the next four, they pull off a key win at SMU to stay alive, and then comes the run of three straight home games. They lose to Missouri, but beat Tulsa and East Carolina. While the final three games are away from home, they still manage to beat Cincinnati to get bowl eligible.

2017 Connecticut Huskies Worst Case Scenario

UConn beats Holy Cross, and that’s about it. A blowout to South Florida follows, and it keeps getting uglier with losses in all three of the road games – and the home date over Memphis before struggling at home against Tulsa and Missouri. The win over East Carolina provides a little light, but it’s still a 2-10 season after losing the final three games.

2017 Connecticut Huskies Football Schedule

Thu. Aug. 31 Holy Cross

Sat. Sep. 9 USF

Sat. Sep. 16 at Virginia

Sat. Sep. 23 OPEN DATE

Sat. Sep. 30 at SMU

Fri. Oct. 6 Memphis

Sat. Oct. 14 at Temple

Sat. Oct. 21 Tulsa

Sat. Oct. 28 Missouri

Sat. Nov. 4 East Carolina

Sat. Nov. 11 at UCF

Sat. Nov. 18 vs. Boston College

Sat. Nov. 25 at Cincinnati

More College Football News
Home